2nd December 2009 “That’s it I cannot take any more of ur ignorance. This is no longer a relationship.It’s always about u n you just seem 2 be interested about urself. It’s as if u never wanted me here. And it’s me who is always pushing things n taking initiatives 2 keep this relationship healthy. That’s it, I quit, FOR GOOD!!” were her last words. I tried 2 explain how it all was just a game. But she refused 2 accept it. She must hate me. Well even I was not crazy about myself at that point. I ran behind her n explain all about it but it dint seem 2 go anywhere.” I woke up with a start it was all a dream. I had 2 apologize 2 her. Be with her again. So after all that wait I started for her house. 2 apologize in person. But the Ego restrained me. So I stayed.

20th, November 2009 It had been more than a week since I had spoken 2 her. And I was starting 2 feel guilty. It was not my fault but that’s not the point at all. It was a huge fight but now it’s all getting on 2 my head. I was stupid and I should hav apologized 2 her but I did not. It was her mistake as well. But the ego dint let me move forward with the apology. I was an achiever up till then, that dint let me put my foot down. But at the end no matter whose mistake it is the distance between US increases. I dint know what would make it better. N I was torn between my feelings and my ego. Damn this ego!!

PS: This post is the continuation of ‘FLASH BACK’ short story series and those who haven’t read the 1st part can check it out here.

https://syedajazahmednazirdiary.wordpress.com/2014/12/23/flash-back-part-i/

#story_continues…….

PS : Photo Credit :: google

4 thoughts on “FLASH BACK PART – II

Leave a Reply

