Seated in a chair at home, I fixated my glance at the empty paper in my hand.

I never wanted to leave you…N it ruined my life!

You must know why………I said it to myself!

And I began to write –

 

My Dear Afu,

“There is never a time or place for true love. It happens accidentally, in a heartbeat…in a single, flashing, throbbing moment.”

5th December, 2015……

Today, my otherwise monotonous life took a turn.

Today, someone walked in through the closed door of my heart which I never knew even existed.

Yes, it did skip a beat when I saw you….draped in a reddish salwar, with the wind twirling against your soft hairs, I soon came to realize my eyelids hadn’t met for a good couple of minutes. My eyes watered for a blink but the brain refused orders. You were precious, just like a princess of those fairy tales…I couldn’t take my eyes off you, I couldn’t lose you.

It’s a funny life we are indulged in. That day, I came to meet you….. Ironically you robbed me off the most vital thing of my life………My Heart!

 

My mind drifted off to the bus-stand where I first met her.

PS:: Photo Credit :: Google

Leave a Reply

