Love UnLove #05

image

PS: This post is the continuation of Love UnLove‘’ short story series and those who haven’t read the early part can check it here…

https://syedajazahmednazirdiary.wordpress.com/2016/02/10/love-unlove-01/

https://syedajazahmednazirdiary.wordpress.com/2016/02/10/love-unlove-02/

https://syedajazahmednazirdiary.wordpress.com/2016/02/13/love-unlove-03/

https://syedajazahmednazirdiary.wordpress.com/2016/02/19/love-unlove-04/

Jyoti reached for it and saw that it was her husband on the line and her smile faded away slightly.

Jyoti:: “Hello!” 😒

Rahul :: “Hey I am going out of station tonight and am going to be travelling for the next week, can you make sure all my clothes are ready? I am sorry I forgot to tell you this morning.”

Jyoti :: “Oh! God, why didn’t you tell me earlier? Now I will have to rush home early and get everything done” Starting to feel irritated. 😣

Rahul :: “I said sorry nah?”

Feeling annoyed and unappreciated, Jyoti disconnected the call. She leaned back on the chair and mentally sorted through what all needed to be done in the evening and started to feel a little panicky. She reluctantly started on her work hoping that she would be able to juggle everything and get things done on time. One hour into her work she could sense that there was someone standing near her workstation. She assumed that it must be Riya calling her for a coffee break…….

Jyoti :: “ You go ahead I will join you in a couple of minutes” (Without looking up)

Amit :: “Okay, but I was hoping you would join me”

Jyoti :: “Oh! It is you? I am sorry I thought you were Riya” (feeling flustered)

Saying that Jyoti got up to join him in the canteen.

To be continued…

PS photo credit :: Google

4 thoughts on “Love UnLove #05

Leave a Reply

