Shillong Diary #03

image

PS This post is the continuation of ‘Shillong Diary series’ and those who haven’t read the early part can check it here…

https://syedajazahmednazirdiary.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/shillong-diary-02/

https://syedajazahmednazirdiary.wordpress.com/2016/03/21/shillong-diary-01/

Dated : 23-10-2015.

12:20 pm The Bhoirymbong stoppage :::

The conductor told us to get down. Well! She was the first to get down from the bus and I followed her……

“Bacardi NH7 Weekender”

A board was put up near the bus stand. She walked up to the conductor and asked….“Where is the exact location to the Musicfest?  Her voice seems so sweet that it gave goosebumps to me…

“Yes madam, you can walk or take a taxi it’s about 3-4 kilometer” the conductor replied.

“Thank you!” She heaved a sigh.
I followed her……. She walked like a model and occasionally adjusted her handbag over her shoulder. I felt so happy to walk behind her. I didn’t know what I was feeling at that moment. But all I could say is, I felt happy. Just happy……

To be continued…..

PS photo credit:: Google

10 thoughts on “Shillong Diary #03

Leave a Reply

